MY NETWORKING COMMUNITY

17658089-people-group-with-gadget-chat-box-social-network-communication-concept

‘My Networking Community’ a poem of 25 lines with 5 stanzas, inspired by my whatsapp group chat. I hope you enjoy it and don’t forget to subscribe, like and comment, I’d love to hear your thoughts :).

Plenty people connected by one network

By one phone

My own community

My own people

All in my phone.

My friends are like bats

They come out to chat in the night

While I sleep and snore in my bed

The morrow comes and I find no place in the chat.

To start from the last beginning, all to no avail.

To my own fortune I see them online

How they are here in the morning

I do not know

I try to express myself

But before I can write, Bimpe has written two.

I will not complain

Though I never belong in the chats

But they keep me busy

Reading

When I’m locked up with no light.

They are my lovely family of friends

My own community

My own people

All in my phone.

-Favour Ndukwe

 

2 thoughts on “MY NETWORKING COMMUNITY

Leave a Reply

