SUIT UP

 

Hey guys!

I believe every woman should have a 2-piece suit. What are we doing leaving it for the men? Whether a skirt suit or pants, suits are so classy and cannot go ignored.

Celebrities on and off the red carpet have rocked this suit-up look. From the likes of Naomi Campbell to Riri to Kristen Stewart, even the Duchess herself. And designers have done a lot with it.

img-20161005-wa005

img-20161005-wa007

So I had this 2-piece suit just laying there in my wardrope. I liked the jacket, worn it a lot, but I never rocked them together. So I decided to wear the 2-piece for this post.

 

 

 

img-20161005-wa009

img-20161005-wa010

 

 

It kind of amuses me when people say clothes don’t matter. To me, clothes do more than just cover your nakedness. They affect your self esteem, your confidence and they influence others opinion about you.

I mean who can ignore the feeling of being in control when in a suit? Like you’re in charge of one imaginary company or organisation. Please do wear a suit. Start wearing suits. Atleast have one in your wardrope.

I love this quote by Coco Chanel.

“Dress shabbily and they remember the dress; dress impeccably and they remember the woman.”

– Coco Chanel

.

img-20161005-wa011

 

 

 

Thanks for your time. And please leave a comment. I love reading them.

XO

girleccentric

*pics from google*

25 thoughts on “SUIT UP

  1. Yeah. My dad bought me one for my graduation from secondary. Still haven’t worn it yet. I’m saving it for my first day in court. *winks*….mainly cos its 2 sizes bigger.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

