SUNDAY FASHION

“And God blessed the seventh day, and sanctified it: because that in it he had rested from all his work which God created and made.”

Genesis 2:3

Hey guys

Today’s post is a bit different, and I’m going to be doing more of these posts with time.

So Sunday, we christians go to church. Fashion is expression, but when going to church, we have ‘church appropriate’ fashion. We must not defile all rules of modesty, which happens to be the ideal ‘church appropriate’ style, to look good to church.

So in respect to that, I decided to go out of my box on Sunday. At first I was second guessing it, but I just went ahead to do it. My first time actually.

So I decided to take pictures of some people that looked good and still ‘church appropriate’…and my church has one of the best backgrounds for pictures. I had to walk up to people and be like “can I take a photo of you?”. It was me stepping out of my shell and it was pretty nice. They were so cooperative, nice and very okay with it. For a first time, I needed such cooperativeness to boost my confidence with others. So thank you. Love you all.

Maybe next time, I’ll do fashion on the streets of Nigeria.

Hope you like the looks..

  1. Denim

img-20161120-wa007

img-20161120-wa008

img-20161120-wa009

Yes, you can still wear denim to church….this is one denim on denim look that is best for church.

  1. For the love of pink

img-20161120-wa010

img-20161120-wa011

Pink is the colour of 2016. We went through navy, burgundy, orange, now it’s pink. I particularly love that bow tie…I can’t tie them so well.

  1. Velvety

img-20161120-wa012

img-20161120-wa013

img-20161120-wa014

Now this is a way to rock this trend- velvet. Natural hair on fleek. (do they still say fleek these days?)

  1. Favourite Colours

img-20161120-wa015

img-20161120-wa016

She’s basically wearing my three favourite coloirs- Black, white, red…and so therefore, I love the look. πŸ˜‰

  1. All Things Ankara

img-20161120-wa017

img-20161120-wa018

Well we know that ‘ankara’ is African print. I just fell in love with that bag. This look promotes ankara love.

  1. Casual

img-20161120-wa019

img-20161120-wa020

Β I love how casual and basic this look is.

  1. The Ankara Shift

img-20161120-wa021

img-20161120-wa022

img-20161120-wa023

This look is so simple, just a dress, heels and bag. Love the dress, I think I might get someone to sew one for me one of these days. Ankara inspiration here everybody.

  1. Midi

img-20161120-wa024

img-20161120-wa025

Another simple, yet sophisticated look here. Basic midi and ankle strap heels work well.

  1. Solids

img-20161122-wa002

img-20161122-wa003

img-20161122-wa004

You know what I love about this dress, the tie in front. I just love that extra detail. Blue gown, red bag, gold and white heels. Nice look.

  1. Mullet Gown

img-20161120-wa029

img-20161120-wa030

This mullet gown is very pretty. Red is always stunning. I particularly love the vintage heels.

  1. I was meant to be number 10, but I was busy taking pictures, I forgot to take mine. So…..sorry, another time. But I decided to put this random picture of this look that’s also church appropriate.

img-20161120-wa031

Remember this jacket from my suit up post here.

Leave a sweet comment my cupcakes, dough nuts, ice cream, sugar, spice and everything nice. πŸ˜‰

Do you love the looks? What do you think about church outfits, what’s the definition of ‘appropriate’? Have you ever done one of these street style, church style or other photo shoots at occasions? Cause I was pretty nervous at first. Though it was just like a second or two of nervousness.

Leave a comment, even about anything. I love reading them.

And my ‘MIA’ has got to stop.

Love.

girleccentric

img-20161120-wa032

59 thoughts on “SUNDAY FASHION

  1. I love dis post, it’s different from d norm. Incorporating oda pple’s style on ur blog z sumfin I’d love to see more of so yes pls continue πŸ‘ i love d double-denim look most. Church outfits are supposed to be as modest as possible, as long as U’re not exposing any part of ur body dat will be a distraction. Love ur confidence, i can imagine u goin to meet dose ladies asking dem to let u take dier pictures. Pls street style too pls, wud love to see dat 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot dear for taking time to write this. Now that I’ve tried it out, I’m sure I’m going to do more of these type of posts.
      They were so nice, so it helped a lot. And you are right about the church outfits being modest.
      Thanks so much. And I was wondering if you have a blog, would like to check it out.
      ❀

      Like

  2. the number 3 girl sorta looked like Genevieve for a minute…lol…. am not a fan of ‘churchappropriate’fashion….dont kill me but in my opinion some people act pretentious about it with the over holiness and being a bit of a rebel…. I tend to complain about it alot, I even wrote a post on this today… psst- whispers-check it out…lol
    quirksandoutfits.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Lol
      Yeah…she does..I just noticed it.
      I get what you mean by acting “pretentious about it”..that is when you talk of being a whole different person outside the church. But if there’s any place you should respect, it’s the house of God. So there’s nothing wrong with showing up in church appropriate wears.
      And I’ll check it out.
      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  3. Very bold of you to walk up to people girl, I love the idea of a street style post. The lady in the denim on denim look and the one in a shift dress, killed it, I especially loved the incorporation of Ankara in her shift dress. My dear yes there is such a thing as appropriate church fashion but some of us are still learning I guess, hmm.

    Β Princess Audu

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

